Rating of Average of 5 on a total of 41 Ratings
  • All
Avatar
Ramon
September 8, 2021

Not sure if she is a lender or magician, she keeps pulling tricks out there hat! Very Impressed!

Avatar
Jennifer Logan
August 27, 2021

Seanna Smallwood is the only Loan Officer I would use and ever use again. Meaning this is the second time I always come to her. First time was buying . But this time She made this refinance smooth sailing and no headaches at all. I only recommend the best and that is Seanna Smallwood. She knows her stuff and there is no doubt of anything of what she says . I will always and continue to go to Seanna wherever she is at . She is the best .

Avatar
Patti
August 26, 2021

Seanna’s word is true to what she tells you. She is fierce! She will treat you like you are her only client. She will fight for you to the end if need be. I am a first time home buyer at the age of 60. I was scared, but I knew I Seanna Smallwood in my corner. She made everything feel effortless. I found my forever home and was in with in a month. THANK YOU SEANNA FOR EVERYTHING!!!

Avatar
Johnny Merilien
August 26, 2021

Today my experience with NEXA mortgage is a miracle because i have being tried to get the mortgage so hard, when I spork to Seanna, she said to me I could help you, I said to myself no it’s ok, and later I said let me take a chance, now it is a reality
Thank you Seanna and your staff. Good service and good job, I will recommend anyone to NEXA mortgage thank you

Avatar
Dawnlita
August 26, 2021

The only word for this lady right here is Awesome. She said less than 30 days to close and she DELIVERED before the 30. If I had to do it again she will be the one I'm going to. Working with Seanna was truly a Great experience everything went seamlessly and I had No stress with the process. You better Use her you'll be doing yourself a World of Good.

Avatar
Kevin Holmes
August 18, 2021

Seanna was very knowledgeable and worked diligently to get us to closing. Would def recommend!!

Avatar
Johnny Merilien
August 12, 2021

Today my experience with NEXA mortgage is a miracle because i have being tried to get the mortgage so hard, when I spork to Seanna, she said to me I could help you, I said to myself no it’s ok, and later I said let me take a chance, now it is a reality
Thank you Seanna and your staff. Good service and good job, I will recommend anyone to NEXA mortgage thank you

Avatar
Brady
July 24, 2021

I have used Seanna for all my refinancing/purchasing needs and she always delivers great service at a fair price. She is very patient and takes the time to answer any questions or concerns I may have, no matter how small they are.

Avatar
Aimee
July 19, 2021

Seanna and her team were great. My husband and I tried working with several of other lenders in the Southern Maryland area and no one wanted to HELP us because our case was “complicated”. Seanna and her team were confident from the start that they would be able to help us…and they did! Thanks to the entire team for their hard work and dedication. You Rock

Avatar
Patti
July 13, 2021

Seanna’s word is true to what she tells you. She is fierce! She will treat you like you are her only client. She will fight for you to the end if need be. I am a first time home buyer at the age of 60. I was scared, but I knew I Seanna Smallwood in my corner. She made everything feel effortless. I found my forever home and was in with in a month. THANK YOU SEANNA FOR EVERYTHING!!!

Avatar
Scott Dorsey
July 11, 2021

This lady took a very difficult case in myself and quickly got me approved and to the settlement table. She also help me thru the process of getting the mortgage insurance dropped. She is DA MAN!

Avatar
Jadieth Juarez
June 23, 2021

It’s was a walk in the park process. She showed us what we needed an what we had to do, gave us great advice and handled the process with urgency.

Avatar
Robert
June 23, 2021

Seanna was amazing! She worked non-stop and all hours of the day and night it seemed to find the best loan for us. She kept in touch regularly and was easy to get into contact with when needed.

Avatar
Jadieth Juarez
June 11, 2021

It’s was a walk in the park process. She showed us what we needed an what we had to do, gave us great advice and handled the process with urgency.

Avatar
Keshore Samaroo
May 28, 2021

A very awesome experience Seanna delivered as promised.

Avatar
Donald & Ellen Gale
May 28, 2021

It was exciting and learning at the same time! Seanna was there all the time to lead us in all the processing!! Her expertise, pro active and positive attitude makes her excel in this field of industry! Seanna and all her entire team were extraordinary and absolutely we will share their business to our colleagues.👍😊 🎉

Avatar
Alison Cockerille
May 28, 2021

Seanna was the BOMB 💣!!! She was super helpful and accessible no matter what time of day we had questions. She is extremely knowledgeable and a great communicator. I will be recommending her and NEXA to all my friends and family!

Avatar
J and A Newman
May 28, 2021

From start to close, Seanna was extremely responsive, professional, and wonderful in our home purchase. She and her team are committed to making your dream a reality. Can’t say enough.

Avatar
Stephanie williams
May 14, 2021

I started working towards my goal of purchasing my first home about four years ago. At the time, my credit was in bad shape, I had no savings and I felt like my dream of purchasing a home as a single woman and mother was as it was, just a dream. I contacted Seanna originally looking for a rental and was met with the question, “why rent when you can own for a better rate?”. I explained my situation of horrible credit issues to include a bankruptcy that I had to file years back. Seanna never saw me as a hopeless case. She worked over the years to help me build my credit score by giving me advice on how to pay and what to pay and when to pay. She guided me in the right direction on how to save and had faith in me through the whole process. After four years, In December of 2020, I was finally able to start my home search. I searched and came across a good amount of homes, some which weren’t what met the eye and some ended up being less than what I had dreamed of. Seanna never once made me feel less of a person for being picky and taking my time in making the right selection for my son and I. In late January I came across the home of my dreams, of no fault of Seanna or her team ,I was held up by hiccups of the sale. For five months, i waited for the sellers of my dream home to get their finances in order. There were many times I wanted to walk away, but Seanna and her team worked days on end to keep me in the loop and to get the issue rectified with the sellers as soon as they could. Seanna and her team knew how much this home meant to me and stopped at nothing to ensure that it was mine. On May 5th 2021, I closed on my first home as a single woman/single mother. I’m forever grateful for Seanna and her team for never giving up on me and helping me reach my goal. Although I will not be buying again anytime in the near future, my next purchase will be with Seanna and her team as well as any other friends that will be searching for a home.

Avatar
Janine Fine
April 22, 2021

Great job and fast closing.
I recommend Seanna!
Janine Fine

Avatar
Linh Vo
April 6, 2021

Seanna is the best compare with many loan officer I worked with before. She is stay on top every situation...I will go back with her as soon as I need a next loan.

Avatar
Robert Castro
April 6, 2021

Seanna was awesome. She was always available. She got us a great rate. Very happy we used her. I would recommend everyone to call her.

Avatar
Judy Alander
April 6, 2021

Seanna went above and beyond in her duties on my loan. She was assessable 24/7 to guide me in the art of maneuvering the process and any obstacles along the way. I can honestly say I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her services. She is well educated in the loan process and definitely knows her business. I felt at the end of the process, I also have made a friend, which is unusual in these days and times.

Avatar
Kayla Thompson
February 27, 2021

Seanna is very knowledgeable and beyond helpful! She provides great customer service and she answers questions promptly. Me being a Realtor and using Seanna for Loans has made the process much easier. I highly recommend her services to all!

Avatar
James Burch
February 27, 2021

My parents recently refinanced their loan with the help of Ms. Smallwood. They felt their Experience was very personable. My parents felt that the time taken on their loan was above and beyond what they had expected. Ms. Smallwood will definitely be recommended to friends and family that are in the market to purchase or refinance their home.

Avatar
Robert Castro
February 23, 2021

Ms Smallwood was great. She delivered. The process was easy and she got us a great rate.

Avatar
Lauren Grucela
January 21, 2021

Absolutely! Seanna is AMAZING. If I could give Seanna 10 stars, I would.

When I bought my first home, Seanna was my Realtor. After MULTIPLE offers on the house I was in love with (30 offers) Seanna worked it and knew what I needed to do to get my house. My offer was accepted! I knew she had skills but man she worked sooooo hard and long hours to make sure it got it.

When I was ready to re finance, Seanna handled my loan. She got me out of my FHA loan to a conventional loan which I was able to drop my mortgage insurance. She got my re finance done so fast and it was such a smooth process.

I have never met someone who is so dedicated to her job not to mention who knows what she is doing. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Seanna to help with any real estate referrals and mortgage loan needs.

Avatar
Tammy Jones
January 15, 2021
Buyers Get Their Offers ACCEPTED with this LO

Absolutely the best Loan Officer in Maryland. I'm a REALTOR, I wouldn't recommend anyone else - ever. I know when Seanna is the Loan Officer and signs the borrower's pre-approval letter, that we're going to closing. Even as the listing agent - if I see her name, I'll recommend my seller accept that offer every time.

Avatar
Kathy Suite
January 14, 2021

Seanna’s company has loan programs to fit most every buyers needs. Her communication skills are top notch and As a 37 year veteran that is one of the most important things to me in a loan officer

Avatar
Eric
January 14, 2021

Great experience with a ton of knowledge.

Avatar
Rebecca
January 14, 2021

Seanna was amazing to work with. I would definitely recommend her to anyone and personally my husband and I would work with her again.

Avatar
Rebecca
January 14, 2021

Seanna was amazing to work with. I would definitely recommend her to anyone and personally my husband and I would work with her again.

Avatar
Cathy Rose
January 13, 2021

Seanna is five stars across the board! I have worked with her helping clients on diverse scenarios and she has worked it through each time with knowledge and professionalism. As a 30 year Real Estate veteran I would rank her as one of the best out there.

Avatar
Shannen Viering
January 7, 2021

My experience with Seanna was phenomenal, I highly recommend her to anyone who is looking to refinance or purchase a home.

Avatar
Michael Stephen
December 29, 2020

Very Knowledgeable. Friendly. Went above, and beyond to make this process painless, and stress free. Highly recommended!

Avatar
Cathy Rose
December 29, 2020

Seanna pulled a purchase together that others said could not be done. Knowledgeable, professional and on top of it every step of the way.

Avatar
Thomas Farrell
December 29, 2020

What a wonderful experience working with Mis, Smallwood on our Journey. She is very helpful with everything you need to know and communicates very well on what needs to be done on her part and the buyers part. I highly recommend her.

Avatar
Teresa Farrell
December 29, 2020

Absolutely the best! Seanna has the years of experience, knowledge and excellent customer service to make your home buying process smooth and worry free!

Avatar
Evan Slaughenhoupt
November 9, 2020
Seanna provides options!

Always professional

Avatar
Michael
November 9, 2020
This Loan Officer helped my REALTOR get me to closing!

Excellent. Everything was taken care of in a nice, proffesional manner.

Avatar
Justin Taylor
November 9, 2020
Her 30+ yrs experience showed up in many ways.

Seanna is a true professional. Not only a great personality but very knowledgeable and hands on. HIGHLY recommend !!

Seanna Smallwood
Team Lead
NMLS#
Team Leader: 1252825
Cell
240-695-2907
Email
SSmallwood@NexaMortgage.com